JT HABERSAAT

 
 

Blog

Podcast

It's been exactly one month since I launched www.theroadpodcast.com and tonight we hit 3K individual streams / downloads of 8 total episodes. This is fairly crazy to me, and again I thank you for having any degree of interest in the stuff that pieces together my career at this point. It's a cliche I know, but know that I never take your support for granted. 

In all honesty, I was hesitant to even start a podcast, because every goddamn comic has one. Does the world need another? Nope. All the same, I've been surprised by how much I've been enjoying broadcasting again (it's what I got my degree in a million years ago), and the enthusiastic response has simply spiraled organically through word of mouth and social media. It's kind of insane to watch unfold. And awesome.

Being able to do completely uncensored broadcasting without some dick in a suit tossing in his 2 cents is incredibly liberating, and the fact that some people give a damn enough to spend their time listening is the most I could ask for. So again, thanks.

If you are on iTunes, do me a solid and rate / review the podcast. Apparently that matters when it comes to how many people see it, which turns into awareness. You can do that here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-road-podcast/id910027905

I have no plans to change the free format. If you keep listening I'll keep doing it. That's pretty much it. Here are a ton of tour dates, I hope to see you at some. All lineups are in the tour section. Tell a friend and thanks again. - JT

Mon. Oct. 6: Austin, TX: Spiderhouse Ballroom
Tues. Oct. 7: New Orleans, LA: Howlin’ Wolf 
Weds. Oct. 8: Baton Rouge, LA: The Station
Thu. Oct. 9: Gulfport, MS: Irish Coast Pub
Fri Oct. 10: Pensacola, FL: Big Easy Tavern 
Sat. Oct 11: Mobile, AL : Alchemy Tavern 
Sun. Oct 12: Gainesville, FL: Boca Fiesta
Mon. Oct. 13: Valdosta, GA: Ashley Street Station
Tue Oct. 14: Raleigh, NC: The Maywood 
Weds Oct. 15: Richmond, VA: Strange Matter
Thu Oct. 16: Arlington, VA: Drafthouse Cinema
Fri Oct 17: Baltimore, MD: The Sidebar
Sat Oct 18: Trenton, NJ : Mill Hill Basement 
Sun Oct 19: Brooklyn, NY: Don Pedro's 
Mon. Oct 20: New Haven, CT: Café 9 
Tue. Oct 21: Boston, MA : TT the Bear's
Weds. Oct 22: Manchester, NH: The Shaskeen 
Thu. Oct 23: Derry, NH: Halligan Tavern 
Fri. Oct 24: Albany, NY: The Low Beat 
Sat. Oct. 25: Kingston NY: Snapper Magee's
Sun: Oct. 26: Buffalo, NY: 9th Ward
Mon. Oct. 27: Erie PA: Basement Transmissions
Tue. Oct. 28: Cleveland, OH: Reddstone 
Weds. Oct. 29: South Bend, IN: The Drop Comedy Club
Thu Oct. 30: Chicago, IL: Reggie's 
Fri Oct. 31: Chicago, IL: The WIP Theater
Sat. Nov. 1: Louisville, KY: 3rd Street Dive
Sun Nov. 2: Nashville, TN: Spiffy Squirrel Comedy @ East Room
Mon. Nov. 3: Memphis, TN: The Hi-Tone
Tue. Nov. 4: Hot Springs, Ar: Low Key Arts
Weds. Nov. 5: Bryan, TX: Revolution Bar
Sat. Nov. 8: Austin, TX: Fun Fun Fun Fest 2014- 1:30 pm Yellow Stage 
Fri. Nov. 14: Lafayette, LA: Sidebar
Sat. Nov. 15: New Orleans, LA: Hell Yes Fest - Headlining Sat. Night @ Siberia
Sun. Nov. 16: Lafayette, LA: JP's
Fri. Nov. 21: San Marcos, TX: Back Alley Comedy Lounge
Sat. Nov. 22: Webster, TX: Union Tavern
Fri. Dec. 12: San Antonio, TX: Altercation Ruins Xmas @ Blind Tiger 
Sat. Dec. 13: Austin, TX: Altercation Ruins Xmas @ Holy Mountain

2015 - Venues TBA soon.
Bisbee, AZ: Jan. 30, 2015
Tucson, AZ: Feb. 3
Phoenix, AZ: Feb. 4
San Diego, CA: Feb. 5
Los Angeles, CA: Feb. 6
Los Angeles, CA: Feb. 7
Las Vegas, NV: Feb. 8
Flagstaff, AZ: Feb. 9
Albuquerque, NM: Feb. 10
Santa Fe, NM: Feb. 11
Amarillo, TX: Feb. 12
Oklahoma City, OK: Feb. 13
Dallas, TX: Feb. 14
Austin, TX: Feb. 15 (JT Bday roast)